Word for Ipad

Microsoft finally released its Office suite for ipad last week. I don’t care much about excel or PowerPoint, but in do most of my work in Word. The word app is in a word, excellent. Performance is great and finally I have something compatible with my existing documents. Also, the Office apps sync automatically with my computer using Onedrive, a huge improvement over trying to deal with Pages and it’s ICloud storage.

It happens to be that I already had an Office365 subscription, so this is just a free benefit for me. Office 365 was a good deal already if you have a bunch of computers, now it is an even better deal.

It is nice to see that Microsoft can still put out some excellent software when it needs to.

Leave a Reply

